St. Louis Park, Minnesota Logo

952.924.2500

  
printer friendly versionContact by Phone 952.924.2500

Inspections

sort: title | date
 

Inspections Department

updated: Tuesday, November 22, 2016

The Inspections Department employs 19 full-time staff members. The department employs inspectors with specialties in building, housing and health codes as well as service counter technicians and administrators. Inspections counter 2nd floor at City Hall - open 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.
Brian Hoffman, Inspections Director, City of St. Louis Park, MN
This department is responsible for

  • Issuing permits for construction (.pdf permits)
  • Inspecting remodeling and new construction for compliance with the building, plumbing, mechanical and electrical system standards in the Minnesota State Building Code.
  • Inspecting homes and commercial buildings prior to sale to ensure property in St. Louis Park is in good condition
  • Licensing dogs, tobacco sales and mechanical contractors
  • Enforcing sections of the City Code relating to nuisances and zoning.
  • Inspecting St. Louis Park's 8,000 multi-family rental units and 900 one and two family non-owner occupied units on a bi-annual schedule.

St. Louis Park Permit Information.



Inspections Department Contact Information

updated: Monday, February 06, 2017
Inspection Department    
Main Phone952-924-2588
Fax Number952-924-2663
Aaron Borken, Permit Technician952-924-2522aborken@stlouispark.org
Ann Boettcher, Inspections Services Mgr.952-924-2504aboettcher@stlouispark.org
Bernie Riley, Const. Codes Inspector/Electrical952-924-2582briley@stlouispark.org
Brian Hoffman, Director952-924-2584bhoffman@stlouispark.org
Caleb Hansen, Construction Codes Plumbling Inspector952-924-2585chansen@stlouispark.org
Chris Chandler, Property Maintenance Inspector952-924-2682cchandler@stlouispark.org
David Bethke, Building Codes Electrical Inspector952-924-2583dbethke@stlouispark.org
David Skallet, Chief Building Official952-924-2586dskallet@stlouispark.org
Dean Blom, Construction Codes Inspector952-924-2581dblom@stlouispark.org
DJ Hennessey, Construction Codes Inspector925-924-2591dhennessey@stlouispark.org
Eileen Tierney, Office Assistant952-924-2537etierney@stlouispark.org
Elena Roberts, Permit Technician952-924-2587eroberts@stlouispark.org
Grant Sala, Construction Codes Inspector952-924-2664gsala@stlouispark.org
Jason Bredenberg, Property Maintenance Inspector952-924-2589jbredenberg@stlouispark.org
Jim Dube, Construction Codes Inspector952-924-2695jdube@stlouispark.org
Joseph Hafner, Property Maintenance Intern952-924-2677jhafner@stlouispark.org
Michael Pivec, Property Maintenance Inspector952-924-2626mpivec@stlouispark.org
Randy Kelzenberg, Property Maintenance Inspector952-924-2590rkelzenberg@stlouispark.org

 

Radon

updated: Friday, January 20, 2017

The city has radon testing kits available free at the first floor and second floor customer service counters at city hall. Limit one per household please. Please stop in to city hall to pick up a kit.

The city does not inspect for radon. For more radon information, please contact the State of Minnesota Department of Health or the US Environmental Protection Agency.



Storm Damage Permits

updated: Friday, January 20, 2017

City permits and inspections are required for all storm-related repairs such as repairing roofing, siding, meter and mast. This is for your protection when working with contractors, as well as helpful in maintaining the value of your property.

For more information about permits, and to ensure your repairs and replacements have been inspected, please contact the city at 952.924.2588.



More Links

St. Louis Park City Hall
5005 Minnetonka Blvd.
St. Louis Park, MN 55416
Phone: 952.924.2500 Email: info@stlouispark.org